top of page
  • kellyellenkenyon

What do I Bring to Software Testing?

Task 3. 

Write about your experiences you would bring to testing. I want you to think about where you’ve come from, and how your experiences can help you be a good tester. Focus on your talents and attributes.

My Past Experiences

From primary school, I always wanted to be a teacher, even before I got into music. At the time I wanted to be an English teacher as I had a huge love for reading. 

When I went to high school/ college, I got into music, started to learn a variety of musical instruments and decided I wanted to go into education still but in music. 

I studied Psychology, Music, and Sociology at College and went on to do a Music Degree whilst working part time as a private instrumental teacher. Finally a year for my PGCE. 

I did supply teaching for a while after graduation, and then (after a too long spell in finance, ) started working where I am now. 

It is mostly assisting users with our systems, including account problems which stem from incorrect use.  

What will I bring to software testing?


  1. Keen eye

  2. Personable

  3. \’Plays well with others\’

  4. Trustworthy

  5. Enthusiastic to new learnings- I have been adaptable to new careers over my years. 

  6. Patient- I have had to work with people from all backgrounds, and age groups, which has also given me good insight in how different people act/ etc.

  7. Creativity

  8. \”Turbulent Protagonist\” on 16 personalities

16 Personalities

I took the 16 personalities test and got the below results. I feel like it is a good indication of me in most circumstances. 

Strengths


  1. Tolerant

  2. Reliable

  3. Charismatic

  4. Altruistic

  5. Natural Leaders

Weaknesses


  1. Overly Idealistic

  2. Too Selfless

  3. Too Sensitive

  4. Fluctuating Self-Esteem

  5. Struggle to Make Tough Decisions


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page